# 24 Lecture - PAK301

## **Important Mcqs**

Who was the President of Pakistan during the period of 1972-1977	Who was the	e President	of Pakistan	during the	period o	f 1972-1977
--	-------------	-------------	-------------	------------	----------	-------------

- a) Zulfikar Ali Bhutto
- b) Ghulam Ishaq Khan
- c) Fazal Ilahi Chaudhry
- d) Zia-ul-Haq

Answer: a) Zulfikar Ali Bhutto

#### Who led the military coup that toppled Zulfikar Ali Bhutto's government in 1977?

- a) General Ayub Khan
- b) General Yahya Khan
- c) General Zia-ul-Haq
- d) General Pervez Musharraf

Answer: c) General Zia-ul-Haq

#### Which constitutional amendment introduced the federal system in Pakistan in 1973?

- a) 8th Amendment
- b) 17th Amendment
- c) 18th Amendment
- d) 3rd Amendment

Answer: c) 18th Amendment

#### Who became the first female Prime Minister of Pakistan in 1988?

- a) Benazir Bhutto
- b) Nusrat Bhutto

- c) Fatima Jinnah
- d) Begum Ra'ana Liaquat Ali Khan

#### Answer: a) Benazir Bhutto

#### Which political party won the general elections in Pakistan in 1990?

- a) Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)
- b) Pakistan People's Party (PPP)
- c) Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)
- d) Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM)

Answer: a) Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)

#### Who seized power in a military coup in 1999 and declared himself as Chief Executive of Pakistan?

- a) General Ayub Khan
- b) General Yahya Khan
- c) General Pervez Musharraf
- d) General Raheel Sharif

**Answer: c) General Pervez Musharraf** 

#### Which political party emerged as the winner in the general elections in 2002?

- a) Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q)
- b) Pakistan People's Party (PPP)
- c) Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)
- d) Awami National Party (ANP)

Answer: a) Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q)

#### Who was assassinated in a bomb attack during an election campaign rally in 2007?

- a) Benazir Bhutto
- b) Nawaz Sharif
- c) Imran Khan

d) Asif Ali Zardari

#### Answer: a) Benazir Bhutto

## Who became the President of Pakistan in 2008 after the resignation of Pervez Musharraf?

- a) Asif Ali Zardari
- b) Imran Khan
- c) Nawaz Sharif
- d) Shahbaz Sharif

Answer: a) Asif Ali Zardari

## Who was the Prime Minister of Pakistan during the period of 2002-2007?

- a) Nawaz Sharif
- b) Shaukat Aziz
- c) Yousaf Raza Gilani
- d) Raja Pervaiz Ashraf

**Answer: b) Shaukat Aziz**